Daily Archives: November 27, 2007

27.11.07

You know, the thing I don’t like about this time of the year is that it is so full on! I have so much going on and not enough time to write it all down, which is exactly why I have this blog, so I can look back and remember things we have done. Has anyone ever sat down and re-read their blog? I was talking to Kylie and Lusi about this at Paper Crafts last month. I have. I have re-read from my first post up to my last post, a couple of times actually. And you know what, it makes me smile. I think I have been spoilt by the life I have. Truely.

So, what’s been happening? Lots! I feel that I am never home during the week lately!

Amy is 1 month old tomorrow! Already! It has gone so fast. She is a great baby, she sleeps for 7 hours most nights, which is wonderful! Our transition from being a family of 4 to a family of 5 has been very smooth. It is still very surreal and I sometimes look at her and think where did the last 9 months go because it just seems like yesterday that we found out she was on her way.

I took these photos of Amy yesterday. Steve is so proud of his green grass! No photoshopping there! LOL! He was originally throwing buckets of water from the shower and siphoning out the bath water to make his grass green, but he can’t take credit for the greeness really because the recent heavy rains is what really did it! Anyway, here is Amy:

I just LOVE babies feet!!! They are just the cutest things ever! Amy has had a terrible breakout! The poor chicken has these pimples all over her face and they are even in her hair! Kate and Luke never got them when they were babies, but I have been told it is just hormonal and they wont last. I hope not as her face looks so sore!

I made the kids these water bottle holders the other week. Link here. I made them for little athletics so they can carry their own water bottle and so they dont get confused with other kids. They really like them and they were really easy to make, except Kate’s kept puckering but her material felt thin and it kept going out of shape, but in the end it looked good! And here is my model Luke fashioning his ‘Jack Sparrow’ water bottle holder. That’s what he calls it.

Kate had her Medal Day at little athletics the other weekend. As far as I am concerned, all I want her to do is have fun and try her best, she is only 6 afterall! She DID try really hard, but she was so upset that she didn’t win a medal! She was crying and I felt terrible for her! Her events and places: 200m – 5th, 100m – 6th, shot put – 4th, discus – 7th, long jump – 9th. She did PB’s in the 200, 100 and shot put. I was so proud of her. But she just bawled her eyes out and silly me said, ‘well some of those girls do train’. That was it, I have now been conned into taking her to training. She has only been once as it rained the other day, and I must say, I am quite impressed with the trainer, instead of doing running he concentrates on drills which is good for the younger kids. He is teaching them how to run properly, which is great.

I guess thats the higlights of the last couple of weeks. I am sure there is more, but I can’t remember it all. I think I might have to start a daily blogging challenge for myself so I dont miss anything! I did have a lowlight though, on the weekend I had my Christmas party for work. Let’s just say I am NEVER EVER EVER drinking alcohol again!!! EVER!!!! The best thing about getting so drunk and sick, is knowing that my wonderful husband is just so wonderful. Not only was I sick that night, Luke was too (but that’s a WHOLE other story!). He looked after us both and cleaned up after us, and ran errands and looked after the kids. And then last night, he came home with a bunch of flowers and chocolates for me. He really is wonderful, even if he did think that if I choked on my own vomit in the middle of the night the house would be paid off with my life insurance. Nice. But in all seriousness, that man deserves a medal.

Ok, well, I better go as I have to get ready as I am going to go and visit some old work friends. Have a wonderful day everyone!!! 😀

7 Comments

Filed under Day to day