Daily Archives: October 24, 2007

24.10.07

39+5 weeks and still no baby sightings! Oh well. It will come when it is ready, or should I say, when I am least ready for it! LOL! I even took some castor oil yesterday and nothing. Friday is a full moon, so maybe it will happen then? Pffft! All I know is, it will happen when it is ready and I just have to be patient!! 

Luke and I went to the library last week and I picked up this gorgeous book.

I don’t crochet, or should I say, I didn’t crochet. Until monday. I had to go to spotlight to grab some material as I am making a tree skirt in my sewing class of a friday, so while I was there I decided to grab a crochet hook and a ball of wool to see what all the fuss is about. I found a few online tutorials because while the book was good, I just wasn’t quite getting the ‘in the round’ stitch. So, I found this site which explained it all so clearly! So, if you are having trouble starting a round stitch, check out the link!

So anyway, I made these on tuesday and decided to use them on a layout.

dscf5334.jpg

So, crocheting isn’t all that hard afterall! I would love to show you the rest of the layout, but you will have to wait until saturday when the next challenge goes up on the Journal It blog! And my next project I want to do is the round cushion on the front of the book, I just have to find the parcel string to do it though. I think I will need to make a trip to Bunnings for that though.

Anyway, I best be going, I need to get started on the kids Halloween outfits. Luke is going to be a pirate, he was a pirate last year too, and Kate is going to be Tinkerbell.

Thanks for stopping by and take care!!! 😀

20 Comments

Filed under Craft, Day to day, Scrapbooking